Thread: Cylinder misfire ?

Potential Tuner

Cylinder misfire ?

Hello forum I'm new to HP Tuners so bear with me I'm an old guy that just LS swapped my 64 Chevelle with a stock 04 5.3 with a ls1 intake and a 4l80e ,I have a PSI harness and they sent me a tuned computer ,it started up and drove but had no power and I noticed my exhaust pipes from the manifold were turning the color of titanium they were getting so hot so I assumed it was running lean ,I looked at the injector data and it was way off so I looked up the injector number and copy pasted injector data from a 02 ls1 Camaro I found on the sample page of HP tuner it ran a little better so i installed a wideband and its still lean. It sounds like it has a miss when listening to the tailpipes but I have no misfires ,knock sensor or spark retard data Im not sure if this harness has enough wires going to the OBD2 port or I have something not configured right .The OBD2 port only has 4 wires #2,4,5 and 16
    Thanks for any help 64 chevelle 10-16.hpl64 chevelle MAP final.hpt

That file does not have 2002 Camaro injector data in it.

-What is the injector part number?
    -What is the fuel system type - returnless/non-referenced regulator, or return/referenced?
    -What is the fuel pressure as measured by a mechanical gauge?

Potential Tuner
    Injector part number is 17121068
    My fuel system doesn’t have a return line I have a tank mounted Walboro 400 with a corvette style filter/regulator
    If it helps I can go to the auto parts and get a gauge and get the actual fuel pressure
    Thanks for any help

That's a LT1 injector, you will not find a repository file with that data.

https://www.rockauto.com/en/partsear...rtnum=17121068

screenshot.19-10-2022 16.02.41.png

Fuel pressure always has to be verified especially with a big pump/Vette filter-reg combo like that. The filter-reg thing does not have enough flow on the return side to keep the pressure at the set point.

Potential Tuner