Thread: at my wits end and need idle help

Tuner in Training

at my wits end and need idle help

hopefully someone can give me a hand here. i have a 2007 avalanche that i swapped in a l92 6.2 with a truck norris cam and a 7875 turbo. i installed a 2 bar OS, but my issue started before that. any ways, im having an issue with my idle when i come to a complete stop. it starts surging and wants to die the second i come to a complete stop. i can slow down and idle along for ever just fine, but the second i come to a complete stop, it starts acting up. im very new to tuning an efi in general. im attaching my tune and a log. you can see the issue right at the end. hopefully i have enough info and parameters being logged for someone to help. this is my daily driver and i really need to get it figured out. it runs great other than that.
    i know time is money and if i need to, i will pay someone to help resolve this issue. i cant afford a full remote tune, but im willing to pay for someone's time if thats what it comes down to.
    thanks in advance
    Attached Files Attached Files

I have no idea which injectors you used, but even without knowing that I can tell you that the injector data is wrong - because the IFR table is flat, but offset table is sloped. Fix injector data first.

Tuner in Training
    They are factory 52lb injectors. I converted to a return style fuel system with a boost referenced fuel pressure regulator.

Is 'factory 52lb injectors' another way of saying 12598646?

Senior Tuner
    That's not a lot of injector for a build like that.

Injector data will make a huge difference specifically where you are having that issue. Other than that being rich in decel will cause that sort of problem.
    Tuner at PCMofnc.com
    Email tuning!!!, Mail order, Dyno tuning, Performance Parts, Electric Fan Kits, 4l80e swap harnesses, 6l80 -> 4l80e conversion harnesses, Installs

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by blindsquirrel View Post