Thread: something seems off? looking for a second opinion

Potential Tuner

something seems off? looking for a second opinion

hey, got my trucked tuned and after dealing with a few small issues i got Hp tuners for my self
    looking at the tune i think i maybe got rooked?yukon.01.28.23.hpt

looks like all the timing adjustments where done in the low oct table? and i dont see any real fuel adjustments

granted I am a newb with this program and know just enough to be dangerous but doing a file compare to a stock tune Im not seeing much difference.
    using a 07 escalade stock file to compare

my truck is a 07 yukon Denali
    Basics of build
    alumi 6.2
    4.075 bore
    9.5/75:1 compression
    218/227 .600 cam
    stock heads
    stock injectors
    1 7/8 headers no cats, stock muffler

Stock file from the repository, same engine & OS
    2007 Yukon 1500 1GKFK63817J314905 6.2 A6 1376673403.hpt

Main things I see that were missed/skipped is Cylinder Volume was not updated, and VVE is completely untouched which might maybe be kinda sorta OK sometimes if it was a MAF-only tune like most of the quickie guys do, but it's not. Still MAF/VVE blended like stock so it's definitely using that VVE for more than just transients.

Potential Tuner
    could this lead into some idle/ starting issues? and feeling like this thing has no balls? im guessing having a bigger cam in it is going to throw those tables out to lunch?

Tuning Addict
    A lot of your idle issues are in some of the changes made in the idle section. Power is most likely the timing and PE settings. Then of course all of the air models and what not being off. You could probably start over from stock and do better.
    2010 Vette Stock Bottom LS3 - LS2 APS Twin Turbo Kit, Trick Flow Heads and Custom Cam - 12psi - 714rwhp and 820rwtq / 100hp Nitrous Shot starting at 3000 rpms - 948rwhp and 1044rwtq still on 93