Thread: Gen 1 Coyote Forced Induction (6R80)

Potential Tuner

Lightbulb Gen 1 Coyote Forced Induction (6R80)

Howdy ya'll! I've wanted to share my first tune that I have been working on for some months now. I'm still a beginner, but am working with a '12 F-150 with a 1st gen Coyote and 6R80. Let me know what ya'll think! I'd love to hear back from others of their thoughts, critiques, and overall opinions of the tune. I have 2 variants of this tune. One with VCT (the daily tune) and the other without VCT (track tune) using cam lockouts. This tune has the VCT enabled. Unfortunately a dyno in my area is hard to come by, so this has all been done using VCM scanner.

A good amount of the engines tune has been assisted with the help of Evans Performance Academy Gen 1 training modules (SUPER helpful by the way!!)

The trans tune has been based off of the Magnuson supercharger tune (as far as the shift pressures, oncoming / offcoming elements go)
    The shift schedule / tcc apply release has been reworked by me for the high stall converter / turbo application.

Overall, the tune feels pretty refined. The truck responds really well to it.

Here is a lists of mods that have been done to the engine / trans:

Engine:

- Forged bottom end (11:1 CR)
    - King main / rod bearings
    - Comp Cams 191160 camshafts
    - ARP studs (heads/main)
    - Billet oil pump (housing/gear)
    - Billet timing gear
    - Billet chain guides
    - Billet rear main housing
    - Boss 302 manifold
    - Ford perf valve covers
    - K&N PCV breathers
    - 62lb GT500 injectors
    - 440lph DW pump
    - Twin GT3076 billet turbochargers @ 7psi
    - MAF curve rescaled to fit 3" charge pipe
    - E85 fueling
    - A/C delete cause if you're going fast enough, its not needed

Transmission:

- CircleD 3800 billet 5 disc coverter
    - Stage 3 clutches
    - Billet intermediate shaft

Side notes: VCT scheduling is lock in optimum power