Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 08 silverado 5.3 sloppy stage 2 cam; professional tuners pls review files

Tuner in Training

08 silverado 5.3 sloppy stage 2 cam; professional tuners pls review files

truck is pretty much stock, but it does have a port matched intake manifold, polished 243 heads with upgraded valve springs, new LS7 lifters and pushrods. the cam specs are 228/230 with 112 LSA. its got the stock 4L60e trans and stock converter right now but i do plan to get a circle d 2800 stall converter soon and try to do any upgrades i can to my trans. im pretty new at tuning and ive been working on getting this truck to run decent. this is the first data log that ive recorded that ive been pretty pleased with. the truck seemed to do great at WOT and its nice and healthy at cruising in town speeds too. attached is my current tune file and most recent log. if anyone with some professional knowledge could please review the log and tune file and let me know if anything seems to need attention that would be great. i appreciate any input. thank you all.
    Attached Files Attached Files

What power adder? If there's no power adder, how is MAP reading 120kPa?

This is still a LY5? Using stock LY5 injectors? Either injectors have been changed and injector data not updated right, or injector data was changed without changing injectors.

2008 LY5 MAP sensor should have linear 94.43/offset 10.34. Your 128.20/-.030 is for the later LS3-style MAP (also used on trucks, but only '09-up).

Top: 94.43/10.34, bottom: 128.20/-.030
    screenshot.29-04-2022 14.22.10.png

Tuner in Training