Thread: 2013 Camaro LS3 Decel Fuel Trims

2013 Camaro LS3 Decel Fuel Trims

I have a 2013 SS with a manual trans and when on decel in neutral (clutch in or out) it will idle okay and then start surging. When it starts surging the fuel trims go to 30-ish positive just before it happens. If I force Open Loop it will idle fine. In the data log you can see the fuel trims go instantly positive and starts surging at the 5:37 to 5:40 minute area on the time stamp. I have done quite a few cars and never seen this before. Any help is appreciated and thanks in advance.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Mike Norris Motorsports
    660 Andico Road
    Unit D
    Plainfield, IN 46168
    407-616-2518
    www.mikenorrismotorsports.com
    [email protected]

I am not an expert but will do my best to offer some advice from personal experience. I am sure you have noticed your Cylinder airmass, map, spark, and rpm all fluctuate like a roller coaster. Your LTFT stay pinned for the entire surging. You dont monitor as many PIDs as i do, but i would be curious what is controlling fuel mapping during those times, also curious if DFCO/CFCO are engaging. You are a 2013 but your DOD is disabled, did you remove it? i thought your year had DOD. I also see your spark smoothing is off, i dont think that will fix it, but i was surprised to see it. Your spark actually matches your coastdown spark table, as your cylinder airmass jumps up and down, your spark follows with huge jumps of 25-30 degrees, this is reflected in your rpms, and hence you are enjoying a large and noticeable surge.