Thread: P0332 - Knock Sensor 2 Circuit Low (Bank 2) KEEPS COMING BACK

Potential Tuner

Question P0332 - Knock Sensor 2 Circuit Low (Bank 2) KEEPS COMING BACK

Hi,
    I am new to HP Tunners and I bassically purchased this software to be able to install efans on my 99 Chevy Silverado which I already did and everthing has been working great in addition to the AC pressure swich that made is work like the 2005+.

I have have repaced my knock sensors on my truck 3 times already with AC delco products and I did have deffective sensors which i've replaced. This 3rd time I did the replacements I still keep getting the same code and dont know what to do... I've already checked resistence thru the harness and all the way to the blue harness on the computer and the resistence is within the required range.

Any one else knows what could it be?

Advanced Tuner
    So you clear the DTCs and the code comes back instantly?

If you are buying the A/C delco ones on Amazon they are counterfeit. HUGE problem with that right now. ANY time I put them in I use dealer ones. Even dropping the box can damage them. They are also a one time use. They MUST be torqued. After all that you need the new updated pigtail and they need to be RTV sealed around the edges as per the GM bulletin. Before I RTV them I ALWAYS use my oscilloscope on them to verify voltage output with VERY light hammer hits on the block. Do all this and it will be very rare you will need to replace them.

Advanced Tuner
    Circuit low faults are generally caused by excessive resistance in that circuit. Potentially a bad sensor, a pinched wire in the harness, or spread pins in the connector from probing. Also, aftermarket sensors are generally garbage if that's what you used. Use OEM

Potential Tuner
    I clear the DTC every time and then the code comes back after 60+ miles..

Potential Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by TheMechanic View Post