Thread: Gen 3 swap data log help

Tuner in Training

Gen 3 swap data log help

Hello everyone,

I am new to HP Tuners and I have been doing some research into how-to via videos and using the platform by reading the forum. I have had to do a lot of changes to my ECM and how its setup do to the previous person I took the truck to changing a lot of parameters and values. I ended up buying the software myself and giving it a try. By using the compare file function in the editor i have been able to get the truck back to close to factory settings (Best as far as my knowledge). That being said, I would like to have some more experienced tuners or users take a look at my data logging and see if I'm on the right track. The truck is a 1983 C30 dually and I'm using the SM465 manual transmission that originally came with the truck factory. The engine is a 2004 5.3 from a Tahoe and has flex fuel injectors, a returnless fuel rail with the Corvette style regulator/filter/return inline on the frame and a Holley Sniper fuel pump running at 315lph of flow. The exhaust is a set of factory early LS Corvette exhaust manifolds that I had to use for clearance reasons in the engine bay. I'll attach my most recent data log and current tune setup. Any and all help is appreciated.

setup.3.17. before work 2(smoothed).hpt
    Daisy 3.19.hpl

You still have the 2004 'Z' fuel rail/regulator? And injectors? (those injectors should flow 33lb, not 24.5 - likely you copied data from a non-flex file?)

Sorry, missed the part about the fuel system change.

Here's your file, with injector data taken from a 2006 L59 - same injectors, but a returnless system like you now have. Same fuel pressure. The 2004 L59 files will have data for 51psi and vacuum-referenced.

setup.3.17. before work 2(smoothed) - 12580426 35lb 58psi returnless.hpt

Tuner in Training
    Thanks again for the reply blindsquirrel,