Thread: Help with l83 tune please

Tuner in Training

Help with l83 tune please

I am new to tuning and need a little help with my 2016 Z71 5.3 running rich at WOT its reading 11.1-11.3..crusing down the road it runs around 14.8-15.1 i adjusted the PE table some and it is a little better but i'm scared i'm gonna lean it out to much.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Tuner in Training
    forgot to mention i have 6.2 intake and cold air intake

Tuning Addict
    Did you dial the MAF in? Wouldn't worry about leaning it out. These things run good up around 12.7 to 13... Also with it being a 5.3 and a 6sp you can make it run REALLY good with some nice mpg gains with that setup.
    2010 Vette Stock Bottom LS3 - LS2 APS Twin Turbo Kit, Trick Flow Heads and Custom Cam - 12psi - 714rwhp and 820rwtq / 100hp Nitrous Shot starting at 3000 rpms - 948rwhp and 1044rwtq still on 93
    2011 Vette Cam Only Internal Mod in stock LS3 -- YSI @ 18psi - 811rwhp on 93 / 926rwhp on E60 & 1008rwhp with a 50 shot of nitrous all through a 6L80

~Greg Huggins~
    Remote Tuning Available at gh[email protected]
    Mobile Tuning Available for North Georgia and WNC

Just out of curiosity, what kind of mileage gains have you seen?

Are we talking like higher avg fuel mileage or cruising mileage at say 65-70mph. My personal truck with stock 265/65/18 tires with DoD turned off and the tuning I've done can see 21-22mpg pretty easy during the warm months. It can get a few mpg higher with the right conditions and drafting.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Tuning Addict
    Some of my customers state seeing 21 with stop and go regular driving. More than that on the highway. The DI's have some "ways" if you will for leaning them out with light throttle and cruise. CAI's are usually good for 1mpg on their own. The K&N's kits usually do the best.