Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: LC9 Swap Into a 34 Ford starts then dies after 2 seconds Diabled vats, etc

Tuner in Training

LC9 Swap Into a 34 Ford starts then dies after 2 seconds Diabled vats, etc

I am a novice. I have read all over the forums and found a lot of useful information but still can't get this engine to run more than 2 seconds.I did not read the tcm. Is there anything in the tcm besides maybe the park/neutral switch that would cause this issue. As the title says I am trying to help a buddy of mine get this combo running. He installed a psi harness. It has the stock 4l60e. It is a lc9 out of a 08 suburban that he got from the junkyard. The yard told him they ran it and is has a cam. Long story short I have hptuners so he called me. There was no injector pulse and it would not run at all except with starting fluid.
    I disabled in the os tab vats patch 1 and 2, starter fault checks, system starter diag under starter relay and wrote entire. Now it runs for 2 seconds and dies.
    Can't get any data log on it either. It seems when I hit record and try to start everything blanks out. If I hit record and try not to start it I can see current temp and watch the throttle input change when I press the accelerator.
    I noticed in the tune it was running in maf only so I re-enabled dynamic airflow to factory settings.There is a notepad list and a log below of dtcs and other stuff I have disabled since getting it to start and run for a couple of seconds.
    Any help is much appreciated and thanks in advance.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Senior Tuner
    My first thought is a voltage issue. I’ve never heard anyone on here that had the data log blank out on start up. Makes me wonder if there is a short to voltage on the data wires.

Tuner in Training