Thread: 6.0 PowerStroke 175/30 injectors and Kc stage 2 Turbo

Potential Tuner

6.0 PowerStroke 175/30 injectors and Kc stage 2 Turbo

I'm looking for a write up on Parameter settings for Inferred map, Maximum map, VGT duty cycles, EBP transfer functions, ICP desired, Inj PW, Ficm tuning, and torque calculations. i would like to know why these need changed and what they do for each other. i know basics on pedal map and timing. Im new to diesels and have been using sct for mod motors for around 6 years now. I'm currently doing a 6.0 with 175/30 injectors, stage 2 kc turbo with full bullet proof. Iv searched and can't really find any tips or videos on tuning these parameters
    Last edited by Eric_Crook; 03-28-2023 at 10:57 AM.

Hope fully I can write this to where A: I am right (this is how I understand the tables) and B: You can understand it.

Here it goes

Inferred map: This is what the ECU wants to see coming from the MAP sensor. Typically i change the bottom two rows closer to the upper end of the RPM Not much difference I have seen.

Maximum Map: Max amount of boost the MAP sensor/ECU wants to see.

VGT Duty cycles: This is what the ecu will use to control the turbo in OPEN LOOP controlling. 50% means the vanes are 50% open/closed however you look at it glass half full or glass half empty type deal.

EBP Transfer functions: This is the scaling of the EBP sensor. If the sensor is setup to say 4 volts is 30psi you can change that to say 4 volts is 35psi.

ICP desired: This is what the ecu will tell the HPOP system to do during certain situations. IE: 50mg fuel at 1600 rpm we can ask it to deliver (or TRY) 2500psi

INJ PW: if its in the ECU section and not in the FICM don't touch it. i have never touched it and if I'm not mistaken the ecu has no bearing on what PW the injectors do, only the FICM does.