Thread: Fueling and outside air temp

Fueling and outside air temp

This is probably a dumb question, but here goes anyway.

It's around -10*C here and my car has gone from 500km per tank of fuel to 300km. In warmer temps, my afr's are close to 14.7 at cruise. It seems, due to the colder weather, my afr's are down by 1. cruise is around 13.5-14 and at WOT it's at 12 (instead of my commanded 13). I understand that due to the denser cold air, more fuel is required, but shouldn't I still maintain a 14.7? Or is this error in the wb?

If I lean this out, will there be an issue? I'm still somewhat new to the whole tuning thing, so is there somewhere that I can adjust the afr's based on outside temp? or is it all based on IAT's? Would I just adjust the afr's through the IAT table?

I don't know if this was a problem when the car was stock or if this is because I messed up my IFR table when I installed larger injectors.

Thanks!
    -xon
    Last edited by xonelith; 02-14-2007 at 10:04 AM.
    All Motor 2001 GA GT1

Not A Tuner
    Hey I think its a good question !!!!!!!!!!

Waiting to hear the replies.........

DH

2004 MSG A4

Appearance: Billet Plate&Sill/SS Insert/Screens/Blackout/Lowered/CCW SP500

Perfomance: 416 CI/228-232@114/AFR 225/FAST/LS2 TB/36#Injectors/Honker/RPM(IV)/Vig2400/Z06 Ti/Kooks/3.42 Gear/Hotchkis/Bilstein/Z06 Springs/Eradispeed/Hawk HP+/Trans Cooler/B&M Trans Pan/RonDavies with EOC/Nitto R2's/AMWcan/Rocker Rails/Frame Savers

Mods & Tune: A&A Corvette

??? RWHP / ??? RWTQ
    1/4 mile: mid 11's ??
    WSIR 1:37.68

Is this that dumb of a question...LOL. Can anyone shed some light on this dim bulb?
    All Motor 2001 GA GT1

HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    where are your trims sitting at?

I know you have a cam.

Generally though maf & o2's or in your case the single 02 should always be trying to keep you around 14.7:1
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

A wise man once said "google it"

Senior Tuner