Thread: Cam and header swap LM7, new to tuning

Potential Tuner

Cam and header swap LM7, new to tuning

Apologies, I don't have access to the tune or logs at the moment to post them. Just wondering if anybody would be willing to share a tune file or two that might work for my combination. It's running and driving now but has some low RPM hesitations and stuttering. I'm completely new to this and would like to compare if possible.

TSP Chopacabra truck cam 214/222 .550/.550 108 lsa
    GM high performance .550 lift springs
    Speed Engineering LT and Y pipe

Stock 4l60. We haven't touched trans tuning at all yet. All the stock engine/trans in a 2006 1500 silverado

Tuner in Training
    I'm tuning the exact combination in an 01, but I'm green as grass at this form of engine tuning as well. So I cant give you any good info. I've been trying to get Ve tuned for about a week and by my LTFT numbers its looking close, but looking at my VE map it looks like a run over dog......pretty bad lol. When I try to smooth the table i seem to make it worse. Most of the videos I've watched on tuning all use a wideband instead of using ltft. I'm more than likely going to buy a wide band and start over.

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by STMFC View Post
    Apologies, I don't have access to the tune or logs at the moment to post them. Just wondering if anybody would be willing to share a tune file or two that might work for my combination. It's running and driving now but has some low RPM hesitations and stuttering. I'm completely new to this and would like to compare if possible.

TSP Chopacabra truck cam 214/222 .550/.550 108 lsa
    GM high performance .550 lift springs
    Speed Engineering LT and Y pipe

Stock 4l60. We haven't touched trans tuning at all yet. All the stock engine/trans in a 2006 1500 silverado