Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: LS7 Trying to Use LTFT Tuning Until...

Tuner

LS7 Trying to Use LTFT Tuning Until...

Newbie here trying to finalize removal of A&A V-3 Supercharger from 07 Z06. Engine was dyno tuned by installation shop (S/C & AHP 116 cam, no headers) in Delaware in 2015. After I did s/c removal, engine actually runs good but I knew calibration couldn't be optimum. I know a wideband will ultimately be needed but as yet am concerned about where to place sensor since I don't have header bungs:

1. So my 1st question is how much of a compromise would using a post-cat 02 sensor bung be? They are tuned out.
    2. My LTFTs are dancing -3s to -5s, so trying to figure best way to improve, wondering about condition of 02 sensors, thinking about swapping side to side.
    3. I followed a couple tutorials on setting up histograms for LTFT logging & could not get the MAF version to populate. Is that function not available for Gen4?

Attached tune & log hoping someone might take a look & advise.
    Attached Files Attached Files

You have to log the channel for MAF Hz for the LTFT+STFT graph to work, and MAF Hz isn't in your channels. The 'Mass Airflow' PID is what's calculated after the ECM does the math for Hz vs MAF table, so you can't use that to fix the table.

Senior Tuner
    1) Wideband should be in front of the catalytic converter. If you're worried about dropping the exhaust and welding there are clamp-on adapters.
    https://www.aemelectronics.com/produ...-sensor-mounts

2) STFT's are pulling a lot of fuel, and knock is occurring there. I don't think LTFT's have had a chance to update yet. Re-do airflow using both LTFT and STFT.

3) For the VVE side of airflow tuning:
    https://forum.hptuners.com/showthrea...6621#post41662.

Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by blindsquirrel View Post