Thread: Planning for Temporary Wideband Connection in 2007 Corvette Z06 LS7

Tuner

Planning for Temporary Wideband Connection in 2007 Corvette Z06 LS7

Newbie here! Have a MPVI2+ and have been studying how to do some basic Fuel Trim tuning stuff. I realize that I will need to use a wideband O2 setup for PE & WOT tuning. I want to know the best way to connect a wideband O2 sensor with the MPVI2+. After much research, I think I would like to use one of the factory front 02 sensor bungs to mount the wideband sensor with the understanding that the factory O2 narrowbands are not being used when tuning with the wideband. Is this approach correct? I am not interested in the mounting of any kind of permanent gauge in the car, just want to tune & remove it. I have seen reference to ProLink cables, is this the piece that connects the wideband sensor cable harness to the MPVI2+ interface? What all do I need? Which wideband sensor should I buy?

Thanks!!

https://www.summitracing.com/parts/avm-30-0334

Piggybacks onto the DLC, shows up in the scanner as a separate controller on the CANbus. No Prolink needed.

Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by blindsquirrel View Post

Piggybacks onto the DLC, shows up in the scanner as a separate controller on the CANbus. No Prolink needed.
    Ah-Hah, sounds simple enough. Thanks

Advanced Tuner

Sometimes i wish there was a heart reaction on here lol

Senior Tuner

Highly recommend

If your going to use a front O2 spot make sure you unplug both o2 sensors or purposely put the tune into open loop.
    Tuner at PCMofnc.com
    Email tuning!!!, Mail order, Dyno tuning, Performance Parts, Electric Fan Kits, 4l80e swap harnesses, 6l80 -> 4l80e conversion harnesses, Installs

Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by Alvin View Post
    Highly recommend

If your going to use a front O2 spot make sure you unplug both o2 sensors or purposely put the tune into open loop.
    Makes sense, Thanks!

Tuner in Training