Thread: 21 mustang afr readout on dash

Tuner in Training

21 mustang afr readout on dash

Hello everybody. I have a 21 mustang gt 5.0 that i've been playing with tuning on for about 4 months. Tune runs strong here at the bristol dragstrip on e85 and feels good on 93 octane as well. My question/concern is with the afr readout on the dash. I have had 93 octane in the car for the last 3 tanks of gas now, car runs great, no lack of power that I feel, no bucking, shaking or jerking. Runs really strong. My issue is the afr readout. It's hovering at 12.4-12.6 at idle. WOT can dip as low as 10.5. Now reading my afr values in lambda while data logging they show to be right on , .80-.82 at wot. I've been chasing this issue for a couple of weeks now and I am curious to know am I even chasing a real issue or am I fine? KAm reset has been done, as soon as the reset is done the values on the dash read perfect, 14.3-14.7 @ idle and 11.9- 12.1 at WOT. They slowly decrease to rich values as the LTFT start learning. my bank 1 and bank 2 LTFT are both around -10% after a half tank of gas. I've monitored 02 voltages thinking maybe there was an 02 sensor that was biased or hanging up and they all seem to be reading and reacting correctly. I've checked the maf sensor and checked the intake for leaks and all checks out and appears to be fine. Any help or insight would be appreciated. Attached is the log file from the drive last night . Thanks for the help guys.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Tuner in Training
    post your tune file. everyone can help you more if they can look over your tune. i understand if you don't want to do that but you can get good info by doing so. lots of knowledge on this forum.

Advanced Tuner
    Or atleast tell us what Stoich is set at

Tuner in Training

21 mustang afr readout on dash

sorry about that , here it is . Stoich afr is set at 14.08 ,

Tuner in Training
    any updates on help lol? Free tune

Advanced Tuner