Thread: Need Help

Tuner in Training

Need Help

Hello, I need some help tuning as I am totally new to the LS platform. Engine is a 2007 6.0 stage 2 cam/springs in an 89' S10. Egine starts right up, idles, cruises fine. The problem is that it stalls when coming to a stop and boggs severely when mashing the throttle. This is my first data log so hopefully I did everything right. Thanks, Larry
    Attached Files Attached Files

Senior Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by Mixman98 View Post
    Hello, I need some help tuning as I am totally new to the LS platform. Engine is a 2007 6.0 stage 2 cam/springs in an 89' S10. Egine starts right up, idles, cruises fine. The problem is that it stalls when coming to a stop and boggs severely when mashing the throttle. This is my first data log so hopefully I did everything right. Thanks, Larry
    It's very rich. The VE table needs to be dialed in for sure. Post your current tune when you get a chance.

Advanced Tuner
    Just need more airflow or idle controls to start at a higher mph. Dialing in your fuel trims will help some too

Tuner in Training
    It's the factory tune with the exception of VATS and supposedly changes made to accomodate the new cam. Not done by me. lol

Senior Tuner
    Heads up.. There is a MAF code.. its in speed density mode and the fueling changes will happen in the VE table until you can get the MAF on board.
    Tuner at PCMofnc.com
    Email tuning!!!, Mail order, Dyno tuning, Performance Parts, Electric Fan Kits, 4l80e swap harnesses, 6l80 -> 4l80e conversion harnesses, Installs

Tuner in Training
    Hey there Alvin. Can you elaborate? How do I get out of Speed Density to "get the MAF back on boarad"?

Advanced Tuner
    you need to go to the engine diag tab > airflow > MAF fail hertz set to 13500
    then engine> airflow>dynamic> high rpm disable > set to 4000 (unless youre running MAF only then set to 100)

Senior Tuner