Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: LSA E67 Load question

Tuner in Training

LSA E67 Load question

I didn't seem to find what I was looking for in the search, I may not have worded it correctly though so please forgive me. I have a 2015 V2 cts-v coupe automatic and I have installed a airaid intake, TSP headers, colder plugs, and x pipe on it. other than that its stock. I have started to learn the tuning process on this ecm (typically tune import applications), basically started with rescaling the maf curve only with a wideband and using maf eq error chart to gain the info. I've noticed that under WOT on the logs it shows my load will be higher than what's on the tables in spark table rows. My question is, do I need to rescale the tables with a load based axis? Also, what all tables would need rescaled then and what is the max load to scale things to or what is recommended? Im new to GM tuning, but feel with a little help or guidance here and there, I can get it all figured out as I'm not new to tuning, just more along the lines of COBB and opensource or AEM standalones and not the likes of HPT or EFIlive tuning on American made stuff. I've attached a recent log and the hpt file. Sorry for the newbie questions on this, but I figured this would be the place for the best answers!

Thanks everyone!
    Ben
    Attached Files Attached Files

Why do you think it would need a different spark timing at 1.50g or 1.40g than it has at 1.36g? WOT is easy and simple, it's light throttle/load where you need fine control and good resolution.

Senior Tuner
    First sentence of the second page should clue you in to how this is relevant:
    http://injectordynamics.com/wp-conte...SteckScale.pdf

Pick a scaling factor that gets what you need.

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by blindsquirrel View Post