Thread: stock motor swap issues

Tuner in Training

stock motor swap issues

I'm new to hp tuners and engine swaps, hoping someone can point me in the right direction. I swapped a 2002 l59 into my truck and it is not running well(ran perfect before swap), all stock including 4l60, I turned off vats and rear 02.
    I seem to be having a fuel issue on bank 1, no codes lftb1 stays at 25%.
    reading up right now and going to check fuel pressure. any suggestions are appreciated.

diving deeper into vcm scanner I'm pretty sure it's the 02 sensor on bank 1.
    Last edited by JReese; 12-29-2023 at 08:08 PM.

Do you have the coil pack harness on bank 1 plugged in? Your o2 sensor appears to be working, and the massive fuel trims you are showing are beyond what you would get from just 1 dead cylinder or even a huge air leak in the exhaust.

Tuner in Training
    The coil harness is plugged in I just checked.
    Shouldn?t bank 1 02 sensor be reading way higher with that much fuel?

Quote Originally Posted by JReese View Post
    The coil harness is plugged in I just checked.
    Shouldn?t bank 1 02 sensor be reading way higher with that much fuel?
    The o2 sensors ONLY read air, not fuel. You could pour raw gas down the pipe and it would still read the unburned extra air as lean.

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by gametech View Post
    Do you have the coil pack harness on bank 1 plugged in? Your o2 sensor appears to be working, and the massive fuel trims you are showing are beyond what you would get from just 1 dead cylinder or even a huge air leak in the exhaust.
    I have ground and power to bank 1 coil connector.

Tuner
    Set the fuel pressure to high? it's 52 psi for flex fuel injectors
    Gen3 L59/4L60E LS3 cast manifolds, Small Cam change, 2800 Convertor, MPVI, using MTX-L for wideband tuning

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by jsf55 View Post
    Set the fuel pressure to high? it's 52 psi for flex fuel injectors