Thread: 04 Silverado 5.3 tune

Potential Tuner

04 Silverado 5.3 tune

Hey all , my name is Chris. As the above vehicle also has a cold air intake, throttle body spacer, shorty heads and a cat back exhaust which is an x pipe and strait pipe duals. Ok with that out of the way I was wondering if anyone has or might have a decent tune for this? I am new to all of this and I just had finished the factory e fan swap, so I had to use hp to trigger the fans. But that?s about all I know from watching yt. I definitely want to learn at the same time need help getting my good fuel mileage back lol.
    And thanks again for the help.

Advanced Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by Cjayers82 View Post
    Hey all , my name is Chris. As the above vehicle also has a cold air intake, throttle body spacer, shorty heads and a cat back exhaust which is an x pipe and strait pipe duals. Ok with that out of the way I was wondering if anyone has or might have a decent tune for this? I am new to all of this and I just had finished the factory e fan swap, so I had to use hp to trigger the fans. But that?s about all I know from watching yt. I definitely want to learn at the same time need help getting my good fuel mileage back lol.
    And thanks again for the help.
    You need to post the tune and get some log data. You also need to read up on recalibrating the VE table and MAF curve. If you post your tune some of us can help you get some other things "base" tuned for PE adjustments, Timing curves, ETC limits, and maybe transmission adjustments.

We can also help you get into SD mode to tune the VE and MAF only mode to tune the MAF. I suggest that you read up on those first though.
    "I don't care how it runs as long as it chop chops at idle"