Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ghost Cam on 2023 Mach 1 - Issue Getting It To Work

Tuner in Training

Question Ghost Cam on 2023 Mach 1 - Issue Getting It To Work

Hello, I have a Whipple Stage 2 Mach 1 and I am trying to add the ghost cam. I have used the search and read the forums and have used a couple different examples to try and get the ghost cam to work. All that winds up happening is that I get weird idle behavior, with the car "hunting" between around 800 and 950 to 1000 RPM. I'm wondering if anyone can point me in the right direction and let me know what I'm doing wrong? I've attached my idle log as well as the tune. Thank you!
    Attached Files Attached Files

Advanced Tuner
    Cant open your file. VCT schedule is wrong and the cam angles are wrong. spark source crank? torque source target N? Strange idling here.

Tuner in Training
    You have to use the beta version cos it's a 2023 MY car, that confused me a lot too. Can you explain a bit more? I'm new to tuning. I also have the base whipple file if you want me to start fresh too, i attached it.

Advanced Tuner
    You need to either change the optimal stability distance tables to a mapped point with overlap for idle like MP13 or change the cam angles for for the mapped point that is currently set for idle. prob mapped point 1 if i had to guess.

Tuner in Training
    Ok I will log tomorrow to see what mapped point idle uses by default and then modify that and see how it behaves. Thank you, I'll let you know how it goes!

Advanced Tuner
    Log VCT schedule so you know you're on the right distance table at idle

Tuner in Training