Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Lost injector info

Tuner in Training

52lb injector help

I need help. I can not find any info on my injectors.I tried contacting the person i got them from but no replies. I have a tune in my carand it runs, but im totally new at all this but im trying to learn.
    They are bosch high emp 52lb 550 cc injectors with ev1 adapters. Part number, 0280158279.
    Lt1,383, stock rails, stock intake with m122. I apologize if this thread is wrong. New guy here.
    Or can i tune the injectors into the tune better or get new injectors.
    I was told 52lb, then now im told 60lb but ive done no different to the motor. Kinda lost on all this.
    Last edited by bsaathoff73; 4 Weeks Ago at 12:12 AM. Reason: Added more

Tuner in Training
    I have stock pressure. New walbro 255 pump. New regulator.
    The guy who started tuning said 52. Guy who built my motor said 52. Fic says 60. But my 52, i cant find my papers on them and the tuner put in the wrong info after receiving the info from me.

Did you go to the website I posted? It tells you.
    Flow rates:
    47 LB @ 39.15 psi
    550 cc/min - 3.0 BAR (43.5 psi) 52.4 lbs
    594 cc/min - 3.5 BAR (50.8 psi) 56.6 lbs
    635 cc/min - 4.0 BAR (58.0 psi) 60.5 lbs

So if you have a 4 bar 58 psi fuel pressure your injectors will flow 60.5 if they are "correct" not decaps or China garbage.
    Last edited by TheMechanic; 3 Weeks Ago at 06:53 AM.

Tuner in Training

I did go look on there. Thank you. Im now figuring out how to add my afr through ac

Quote Originally Posted by TheMechanic View Post
    Did you go to the website I posted? It tells you.
    Flow rates:
    47 LB @ 39.15 psi
    550 cc/min - 3.0 BAR (43.5 psi) 52.4 lbs
    594 cc/min - 3.5 BAR (50.8 psi) 56.6 lbs
    635 cc/min - 4.0 BAR (58.0 psi) 60.5 lbs

So if you have a 4 bar 58 psi fuel pressure your injectors will flow 60.5 if they are "correct" not decaps or China garbage.

Senior Tuner