Thread: 2004 Jeep WJ 4.0L JTEC+ Engine & Transmission

Potential Tuner

2004 Jeep WJ 4.0L JTEC+ Engine & Transmission

Hey everyone I am new to tuning and I am just trying to fix some Fule mapping and maybe change my transmission to get a bit firmer shifts. I have a mostly stock 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4.0L 2WD and I am just wanting to get better performance. I installed 4 Hole Bosche Injectors that were a little larger than stock and I have no CATS in my exhust system. Where should I start and What should I be looking for. Also If anyone has a stock Tune File for 99-04 WJ with the 4.0L it would be very helpful I saved over mine by accident. I attached a copy of the Tune I have worked on so far for the past few days and I have a feeling many of my values are very wrong. Thank you all for any help!
    Attached Files Attached Files

Potential Tuner
    [QUOTE=RTXLoki;777136]Hey everyone I am new to tuning and I am just trying to fix some Fule mapping and maybe change my transmission to get a bit firmer shifts. I have a mostly stock 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4.0L 2WD and I am just wanting to get better performance. I installed 4 Hole Bosche Injectors that were a little larger than stock and I have no CATS in my exhust system. Where should I start and What should I be looking for. Also If anyone has a stock Tune File for 99-04 WJ with the 4.0L it would be very helpful I saved over mine by accident. I attached a copy of the Tune I have worked on so far for the past few days and I have a feeling many of my values are very wrong. Thank you all for any help![/QUOTE04jeep stockfile.hpt i think i sent ya my 04 jeep rubicon inline 6 stock tune

Potential Tuner
    im new here too an im tuning my 04 jeep rubicon . im getting ready to install a turbo an switch to a 5 speed manual

Tuner in Training
    rtxloki i have done a 4.0 tune or two