Thread: Newbie 2.4 Supercharged Lost & Confused

Question Newbie 2.4 Supercharged Lost & Confused

Ok here goes... be easy on me as I am new to HPT and confused about this VCM.

I am trying to first, get my IFR corrected, but am having no joy making a histogram for this. My understanding is I need to do IFR first then correct the MAF?

Also I keep going into limp mode, it throws T/B codes (which I've removed from the tune). However it still give me "Reduced power" once I try to go into boost, and then goes hell lean.

Any help would be appreciated.

I hope I'm posting this right.

Thanks in Advance
    Jim
    Last edited by Quasimotor; 11-08-2007 at 01:01 PM.
    2006 Chevy HHR 2.4L W/M62 Eaton From a Cobalt.
    60 Lb Siemens injectors
    2.7 inch pulley
    Upgraded Aftercooler plate
    Ion MAF with 3 inch tube
    2.5 bar LSJ MAP
    obx header
    trying to tune for e-85

Well you need to get those LTFT's in order for the first thing you do. Also I know that you have a 3 inch MAF pipe you need to rescale the MAF sensor for the 3 inch pipe being that your HHR has a smaller one from the factory. Next I saw you pulled alot of timing start adding some to that your car most feel like a dog right now.

On a side note. How did you figure the math for your 60#er's?

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by REDFOCZ
    Well you need to get those LTFT's in order for the first thing you do. Also I know that you have a 3 inch MAF pipe you need to rescale the MAF sensor for the 3 inch pipe being that your HHR has a smaller one from the factory. Next I saw you pulled alot of timing start adding some to that your car most feel like a dog right now.

On a side note. How did you figure the math for your 60#er's?
    I finally got past the Limp mode issue. It was the p0068 test settings, which I bumped up.

I saw 139 KPA on the map twice so I am heading the right direction I think.