Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: BB Electronics VIA LDV

Potential Tuner

BB Electronics VIA LDV

Hey all I am new to all this flash stuff, but hey you got to start some where.

So has anyone used the BB VIA box to read and/or write to a pcm. Just looked at the thing and it says it can be put in the 41.6K(?) mode which i believe is the program/write mode.

I have a 16244210 pcm i want to use but need to make some changes. ;D

Thanks

Re: BB Electronics VIA LVD

Very interesting, I checked out their site and found a link:

http://www.bb-elec.com/product.asp?sku=LDV100P1

With the right software I think it should work. I couldn't say for sure though because I deal mainly with the flash files once they have already been obtained.
    We got this guy Not Sure, ...

is there a website or anything for this? I take it thats the interface and not the program name. What software are you using?
    Business Network Solutions - for all your PC, network, printer and computer security needs.

Potential Tuner

Here is the site that i got the info from, but don't have the device.

BB-elec.com also has it listed.

http://www.vehicleinterface.com/j1850vpw.asp

BB-elec makes the AutoTap software does anybody know if this is the same device that they sell with autotap? www.autotap.com

anything that converts VPW to serial works.. dont matter who makes it or if its a hardware of software solution.
    Some s/w however is specifically written for its own hardware.. stay away.. if you can.
    anything new is now required to be open source if its posted on GM_EFI.. and that means it should work with any interface thats compliant
    Business Network Solutions - for all your PC, network, printer and computer security needs.

Tuner