Thread: OBDII VPW cables

OBDII VPW cables

Just curious as to what everybody uses for cables and black boxes (for want of a better word). And while we're at it what software.. editors, programmers, readers etc.

Me personally..nothing.. lol... I am just getting into the newer stuff and have nothing but the usual software (tunercat, obd2, carchat etc.). I have no OBDII cables but wifey wont let be play with the new car anyway.. :P
    My 93 however is another story..... ;D
    Business Network Solutions - for all your PC, network, printer and computer security needs.

Tuner

Re: OBDII VPW cables

I use Autotap V2 hardware.
    Currently I only use the Autotap software.
    I have yet to find a way to get an image of the PCM from Autotap. I havnt really tried mainly because noone seems to know the command(s) to do so.
    &&-=#Determined to figure out the PCM in my 2k Impala#=-&&http://www.lynoise.com

you have the autotap h/w and s/w? it should tell you ho
    w..
    let me check and see what it takes to pull the file..
    Business Network Solutions - for all your PC, network, printer and computer security needs.

Tuner

No Autotap (B&B) wont tell you any info on how to get the image out of the PCM. They only give you their software which is an enhanced scanner. It can read trouble codes and almost any engine vitals realtime.. it is an awesome tool. I use it almost daily. :P
    &&-=#Determined to figure out the PCM in my 2k Impala#=-&&http://www.lynoise.com

man.. i thought OBDII was easier than ALDL.. looks to be alot harder!

Potential Tuner

hello, i am new here and i use the multi-plex t16-002 interface.

Potential Tuner

Hi all. I'm looking forward to this board! I'm a newbie to all this as well, and my motive is to learn & tweak the Delphi ECM in my Harley, which is supposed to be VPW.

I haven't sorted out all of the SAE specs & messages yet so all of what I say is really speculation right now.