Thread: A little help with compatability please

Potential Tuner

A little help with compatability please

G'day,

I have a Commodore 2001 VU SS Series 2 Ute.

I would like to get a Magden M.1b.

However, their list of compatabile vehicles does not list Aussie cars.

Is there a US equivalent, or what info should I supply them to ensure this thing to work.

I have sent them an inquiry email, their response (from a marketing guy)indicated that there unit works with 2001-2002 Chevy Camaro with a J1850 protocol.

Effectively, the Magden unit will end up costing less than any OBD gauge type with added ability to store data, if it works!!!!! I already have the screen..

So with cap in hand, help? Will it work?

The link is http://magden-auto.com/ where they do have a list of tried and true vehicles.

Oh and I have tried a HKS Camp 2 out of curiosity and it didn't work.

Contact via this thread or by personal email is ok.

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by Complete Novice View Post
    G'day,

I have a Commodore 2001 VU SS Series 2 Ute.

I would like to get a Magden M.1b.

However, their list of compatabile vehicles does not list Aussie cars.

Is there a US equivalent, or what info should I supply them to ensure this thing to work.

I have sent them an inquiry email, their response (from a marketing guy)indicated that there unit works with 2001-2002 Chevy Camaro with a J1850 protocol.

Effectively, the Magden unit will end up costing less than any OBD gauge type with added ability to store data, if it works!!!!! I already have the screen..

So with cap in hand, help? Will it work?

The link is http://magden-auto.com/ where they do have a list of tried and true vehicles.

Oh and I have tried a HKS Camp 2 out of curiosity and it didn't work.

Contact via this thread or by personal email is ok.