Thread: Need help! l67 tuning (updated with new scan/bin)

Tuner in Training

Need help! l67 tuning (updated with new scan/bin)

hey all

i purchased the hptuners maybe a month or so ago, previous to hptuners i was just using autotap and a mini afc to tune my car.. im still learning this software, and im having some problems figuring out what is going on. i have a recent short scan, and my current bin uploaded, if that helps, please look at it and advise/yell at me for my fubar tuning :

http://never0101.home.comcast.net/tune.zip

ANYWAY, my main issue is im running pretty lean @ wot, on that scan, my o2's were up around 900-930. when i hit 940 o2s, my kr goes away , and my car is happy (i had o2's in the 940's or so when i was tuning with AFC, thats where my car seems to like them, i have no wideband yet.)

on that tune, i scaled my maf table i belive it was 10% (afc style tricking) but i dont want to keep it that way. without the maf scaled, i was getting <900 o2's and alot more kr.

another issue that i see, is my IPW are through the roof! if you look at the bin, my PE AFR is ridiculously rich, but my car still isnt getting rich, so im thinking im missing something, or there is a table im neglecting.

so my basic problems are : car STILL running lean, i dont like my maf table scaled, and IPW are going through the roof. looking at the numbers, they are more than maxed

SO, please take a look at the scan/bin file, any help would rock. i dont like my car tuned how it is, with AFC, i had everything good with 0kr and much lower IPW.. thanks for ANY help !!

(my mods, incase people want them: PEM's, 3.4, 3" R/T downpipe, 1.9 rockers, msp intake, 104's , 180stat, etc)
    2002 GTP Coupe
    s1x - togs - 3.2 - 3.29's - 3250 stall - HPTuned - 13.0@104
    Connecticut Club Grand Prix

HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)

Re: Need help! l67 tuning =)