Thread: Shift Rpms' Dropping Too Low After New Tep Trans. Install

Potential Tuner

Shift Rpms' Dropping Too Low After New Tep Trans. Install

Hey guys, noob here, just looking for a little help... Just like the title says, I just recently installed a rebuilt trans. from Dave@TEP (great guy, luv the trans.), and the only issue I'm having is that after installing the trans. (no other changes) my car slowed down at the tack by a couple of tenths/mph. I lost all of my ET/mph in the first 1/8 mi. (60's are the same), and I noticed that after my 1st-2nd shift the rpms seemed to drop really low and it felt like I was towing a house. Any ideas???

Advanced Tuner
    I would start by asking Dave at triple edge performance (TEP) himself , not only does he know how to build a trans , he knows how to tune also

was there a change in gearing or diff with the new trans ?
    PB's 1/4 mi 12.21 117.75 trap ,1/8 mi. 7.779 93.99trap , 1.949 short time (FWD W body)

Potential Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by murphinator View Post
    I would start by asking Dave at triple edge performance (TEP) himself , not only does he know how to build a trans , he knows how to tune also

was there a change in gearing or diff with the new trans ?
    No, no change in gearing, and I've spoken w/Dave and he wants me to scan for a few things...but it will take some time as I'm waiting on a buddy who has an HPTuner. Just thought I'd ask ahead of time to maybe get some thoughts/input or possibly hear from someone who had a similar problem/fix.

Potential Tuner

**update**