Thread: technical questions?

technical questions?

is this the kind of delay i can expect when i ask a technical question? i asked a question about VCT tables with new cams and no one has anything to say? so no one with hptuners on this site has ever installed NSR comp cams on a mustang? i expect this kind of confusion on regular forums but does anyone have any information? im installing these on saturday. sorry to rant.

i usually go against ppl installing cams on the new GTs. If it's N/A it's not worth the time or money to install them, for a measily small power increase (15-20hp). Might as well put the money towards a blower

Bader Norris
    MEP Tuned
    Telephone: +965-55446651
    Email: [email protected]
    Instagram

i didnt ask what mods i should do to my car. n these cams are a early christmas present and im a ford tech so my total cost is $0. so id call that a good deal. and its funny how many people spend thousands on blower kits and make nearly 500wheel and no one can trap 120mph. thats a waste of time if you ask me. people that spend 15-20k on builds on their mustangs are wasting thier time imo. for that money buy a c6 z06 and put 2k in mods and then u have a street car that is likely not to loose a race.

ive gave up on this site long ago lol. i just sign on once a month to see if rwtd has posted anything new haha. other than that, your best off just to put them in at go the trial and error way.

Well if u take a look at the GM VVT logic that ppl have been talking about here, u might get around the mustang logic of the VCT.

Not saying what you should or shouldn't put on your motor, just my advice, do want you want with it

and I 2nd that Blue Streak. (Well at least the Ford part anyway)

Bader Norris
    MEP Tuned
    Instagram

i mean i know hptuners is relatively new to ford but this is never going to get big unless people start posting stuff.