Thread: What am I doing wrong?

Potential Tuner

What am I doing wrong?

OK, First off I'm a total noob at this. I changed my shift points, line pressure, and abuse settings. I screwed it all up, but thought it wasn't a big deal. I'll just re flash with my factory settings...... Long story short it won't flash back. After 3 attempts i cant get back to where I started. Is there any help for me?

2006 Chevy Cobalt
    2.4L auto

what message are you getting that it wont flash back? and you didnt save over your stock tune did you? i sure hope not.
    2000 Camaro Z28- stock motor. P/S LT's, TSP TD bullet style mufflers,de screen maf, LID and K&N filter. 2.73's
    180,000 miles and going strong!!

2004 Silverado 2500HD- stock 6.0, drop in K&N filter, 285-75/16 sport king A/T's.

Potential Tuner
    I'm not getting an error message, it just finishes like it's done a dozen times now, except when i drive nothing has been changed. One of the things I messed up on is it shifts into 2nd at 4000rpm. It still does so I know nothing has changed.

I still have the factory file, that's what I tried flashing back to.

Potential Tuner
    The only stock file I found in the tune repository gave an error that TCM not found.

Potential Tuner
    This is the messed up tune from a few days ago, and the original factory tune I saved when I first started.

Potential Tuner
    Another silly question; Is there a relearn procedure or a minimum time/distance that needs to happen or is it simply like a switch that's either this or that?
    I've never changed anything in the trans settings prior to this, but the changes to the engine settings have always been immediate.

Potential Tuner