Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Tuning book on the market

New Tuning book on the market

Master EFI Tuner - GM EFI
    I am in no way affiliated with author or business, just thought I would share a good find.

I received my copy the day before Christmas. I don't usually push products but I have to on this book.

It is the first one I have read that actually explains what the tables do, what you should put in them and what the changes will do for HP Tuners. It has a lot of definitions for tables that are lacking in the HP Tuners help files.

Very good job, good examples and worded for the average person so they can understand the information, not all theory. I write service repair manuals for a living so I know how hard it can be to tailor the information so anyone can understand it. Well done.
    Free HP Tuners Beginners Tuning Guide

LS1 Tuning Guide
    Michigan Snowmobiler

1969 Firebird: 11.67@114 [email protected] 1/8 1.70 60 ft. EPS cam 234/246 .602.606 114+3, 6.0 LQ4, L92 heads milled 10.5:1, Ported L76 intake, ported 90mm Holley TB, 100mm MAF, FIC Custom injectors, Hooker LT, PYPES dual exhaust with an X pipe, 4L65e with all of the good parts inside, FTI 4000 RPM Stall, 12 bolt with 3.73 gears. HP Tuner tuned by me

does it explain the injection boundaries and such in the book? I am trying to find something that will help me modify when the injectors open when at low rpm/idle (high overlap cam) And does it discuss modifying the spark tables too?

Seems like a fair price too
    02 Z06.

LS2 swap- TF220's- 1 3/4 LT's- 240/244 .608/.596 112LSA- Fast 92- 90mm DBW- No cats- Stock Ti exhaut- 60lb tall injectors- Monster STG 3 w/chromoly- Tick master cylinder-

Spark tables yes, injector boundaries no.

A lot on the the proportional idle tables, integral tables, derivative tables,throttle cracker, throttle follower etc. It even has a transmission section.