Page 1 of 13 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: tune....

tune....

this is a small idle check....... i got the tune from a friend that had similar mods, what worries me is the 30 degrees of timing?

If it isnt obvious yet, I am new to hptuners, i know the very basics and thats it.

btw, attachment is the file of the minute and half of idle, throttle was never touched.

Tuner in Training
    what is ur idle and map settings set at

Attach the .hpt. What are you tuning? What are the mods? 30 deg. isn't bad as long as you're commanding it - still leaves room for idle spark adaptation. I'd be far more concerned with the trims.

Can't believe I missed that at first glance! Your O2B1S1 is stuck at .17 volts give or take. That explains your trims. You won't be able to tune (or log meaningful data for that matter) until you fix that.
    Last edited by passingpower; 05-21-2010 at 11:26 AM.

The car is a Pontiac Sunfire, engine is a 08 GP with top swap from a 00 GTP.

Mods are VS Cam, N*/LQ4, 3.4 pulley, 60lbs injectors, 3" full exhaust......

This tune was made up from a friend, he owns a turboed 3800 cavalier (runs 10's) so he knows his tuning.

The 02 sensor might need to be changed as it made a rattle when i installed it.

When it comes to changing anything so far, I am clueless, I am JUST starting out now and have not yet driven the car, but will obviously know more once I do and present a proper scan of the drive.

BTW, I did attach a file..........

You attached an hpl file. That gives us a look at effect. the hpt lets us see the cause part, just as informative. I'll bet your buddy has the timing jacked for throttle response. In the event he doesn't want his hpt posted on a forum, that's all well and good - but, the best we'll be able to do is guess at the reasons you're getting the result you are.