Thread: LLY Tuning

LLY Tuning

So I am new to diesel tuning and have some questions. I have a couple of tunes that I have been comparing to but I do not know the relationship to how much you should change each table. For example, in the tunes I have to compare they have changed the base fuel, injector PW, and injector timing. As well as the desired boost and boost control.

Where do I start and what should be monitored when changing these tables? I do not have any extra gauges in the truck and know I will probably need some.

I searched for a write up of some sort but came up empty handed. Any help would be appreciated.
    '00 TA
    '05 Duramax

Senior Tuner
    Here is links to the guides in the diesel area. If you are not going to install a pyro dont go past 20 % anything. Also look at what the truck is used for, dont get carried away if it hauls heavy loads.

http://www.hptuners.com/forum/showthread.php?t=33487

http://www.hptuners.com/forum/showthread.php?t=34453

Quote Originally Posted by mecanicman View Post
    Here is links to the guides in the diesel area. If you are not going to install a pyro dont go past 20 % anything. Also look at what the truck is used for, dont get carried away if it hauls heavy loads.

http://www.hptuners.com/forum/showthread.php?t=34453
    Thanks. I will read over these and see how far I can get!
    '00 TA
    '05 Duramax

This link takes you to LMM DPF support thread. It has a good write up but a lot of the things you say to change or the cells you say to change are not listed in the LLY tune. Is there a write up like this for the LLY?
    '00 TA
    '05 Duramax

Senior Tuner
    It was written for lmm/lbz, but info pretty much goes accross to the lly. You just ignore the dpf part.

It was written for lmm/lbz, but info pretty much goes accross to the lly. You just ignore the dpf part.
    Maybe I am missing something but for instance when I get to:

Injector Pulse Width
    Goto Engine, Fuel, Diesel.
    Find cell 40 x 11603.