Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 74

Thread: Demo Software

  1. #41
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    key was given to me on a piece of paper provided by Summit racing. never got an email with the key in it.

  2. #42
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,154
    k email support and we'll help you out, likely just a O you are typing in as a 0 or something simple.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  3. #43
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    ....LOL.......yaaaaa, one O that I was putting in as a 0, thanks for the brain shack to make me look at that.

  4. #44
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,154
    Can you tell you aren't the first though ;-)
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  5. #45
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1
    Howdy...

    Downloaded the software and installed. No issues there. Cannot find the 'demo' tune(s) to load so I can't actually do any demo. A previous post mentioned 'logs and tunes' folder...this I cannot find.

    Looking forward to trying this out and maybe purchasing since I just fired up my 68 Camaro's LS3...ALSO, in looking at the engine listings for supported vehicles I don't see where my setup would figure into the list as it's a 68 Camaro with a GMPP LS3 376/525 4l70E setup...so how would I handle that 'not custom' but 'not stock' setup?

    Thanks for any assistance

    -John
    http://68camaroproject.blogspot.com
    Last edited by jdsegars; 03-01-2014 at 09:07 AM.

  6. #46
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    3
    I assume you need a cable to use the demo version software to connect the laptop to the obd 2 port?
    Is the cable proprietary ?

  7. #47
    Tuning Addict 5FDP's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Rogers, MN
    Posts
    8,191
    The demo is just a demo, you are just able to see how the software works. You arent able to connect to the vehicle.

    There are multiple vehicles to view on the demo for the editor, aswell as a few data scans to see how HP tuners views data from the car.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

  8. #48
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,154
    Quote Originally Posted by jdsegars View Post
    Howdy...

    Downloaded the software and installed. No issues there. Cannot find the 'demo' tune(s) to load so I can't actually do any demo. A previous post mentioned 'logs and tunes' folder...this I cannot find.

    Looking forward to trying this out and maybe purchasing since I just fired up my 68 Camaro's LS3...ALSO, in looking at the engine listings for supported vehicles I don't see where my setup would figure into the list as it's a 68 Camaro with a GMPP LS3 376/525 4l70E setup...so how would I handle that 'not custom' but 'not stock' setup?

    Thanks for any assistance

    -John
    http://68camaroproject.blogspot.com
    My documents-hptuners-logs and tunes-samples

    Quote Originally Posted by 2006aero View Post
    I assume you need a cable to use the demo version software to connect the laptop to the obd 2 port?
    Is the cable proprietary ?
    Cable is proprietary and yes to read a pcm you would need our software AND hardware. The demo is so you can try the software before you buy.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  9. #49
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    228
    I dont know how this happened when i was doing a seg swap but im locked out,,up on the screen is 2.25 and 2.24, all of my software is up to date
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by usc45cal; 11-16-2014 at 08:26 AM.

  10. #50
    HP Tuners Owner Keith@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    6,907
    If that's the file you flashed, it's not locked. You likely need to wait longer before you try to flash the vehicle (at least 15 seconds after key on), and try again.
    We got this guy Not Sure, ...

  11. #51
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    228
    I have a feeling its dead , cant write anything to with 2.4 or 2.5 tried about 10 different stock files I have with the same o/s is there any magic file to push in and try and erase whats in there and see if if it will take a new file , BTW im benchtop on this one

    Thanks Keith

  12. #52
    HP Tuners Owner Keith@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    6,907
    Can't get in if it won't unlock.

    You should e-mail support all the details. It's possible you swapped incompatible segments, or had an error during the process.
    We got this guy Not Sure, ...

  13. #53
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    228
    ou know what Keith , after hours of looking , i seg swapped and flashed a file with a custom o/s ( WHOOPS), can you guys goo swaps there with a custom o/s there if I send it in , sorry been going through the beta and have three other laptops going with 2.24 writing files

    Thanks for the support jim

  14. #54
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,154
    Any dtc's?
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  15. #55
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    228
    same error with the editors

    Jim
    Attached Images Attached Images

  16. #56
    HP Tuners Owner Keith@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    6,907
    You'll need to contact support.
    We got this guy Not Sure, ...

  17. #57
    Tuner
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Elmira, NY
    Posts
    122
    I had an issue the other day when making changes with 2.25 beta which might be relevant here with his situation.

    For some reason, 2.25 wouldn't license my already licensed file on the PCM, so, I had to take the original factory file, write entire to PCM with 2.24, re-download with 2.25, make my changes, then write entire with 2.25. And the only thing I was doing was S10 engine segment swap from v6 to 5.7.
    1997 Black Curse SEi, 4th Engine, 2nd trans.
    2000 Chevrolet Blazer LT 4.3L
    2002 Chevrolet S-10 LS 5.7L

  18. #58
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    228
    There is nothing for me to send except for whats here because I cant get into it now not even with a tech 2 , I think i have a brick

  19. #59
    HP Tuners Owner Keith@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    6,907
    Contact support please. Support can help you more thoroughly.
    We got this guy Not Sure, ...

  20. #60
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    228
    still nothing for some reason everyone is baffled and i have a brick , with lost credits , but I know Bill Has been trying his hardest with the info he has to sort it out as always just wish I could get a few credits back

    wishful thinking
    Jim
    Last edited by usc45cal; 12-28-2014 at 04:15 AM.