Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: LMM Tune...coming from Quadzilla, help requested

Tuner in Training

LMM Tune...coming from Quadzilla, help requested

Recently bought HP tuners and am looking at doing my 2008 GMC Sierra 2500 duramax. I've been running a 50hp no DPF tune from a Quadzilla handheld since it was almost new.

I copied all the quadzilla tunes to study and found there are NO changes to the transmission tables at all, which I had forgotten, or never knew...not sure which. :-)

Anyway, to the point. Although I've always been happy with the Quadzilla tunes, even with a transgo jr installed since new, I've had some shuddering and slipping occasionally under power or when towing, especially the 2-3 and 3-4. I want to fix that, and possibly improve (likely) on the quadzilla canned tune.

Attached is the file I've been using for 2 years, the 50hp Quad tune. Can I get some help with tweaking this, and adding changes to the tranny table to make it better?

Thanks in advance.

Joe

Senior Tuner
    We do not have access to the tables to control pressure in the allison. The tables we do have access to should not be adjusted as they are going to be even harder on the trans. If you are already expieriancing slip it sounds like your tune is already to big. You need to A)buy an upgraded trans to handle the load/power or B)dial back the tune you have.

Tuner in Training
    Oooh...now that would have certainly made a difference in my choice to buy HPT, I should have read a bit more I guess. My trans does this even with the "economy" tune in it, God forbid I loaded the 90. :-) I assumed changing the shift time or something else would solve, or help to minimize this.

Regardless of the trans, as I may have a new one coming in the near future it sounds like anyway, I'd like to iron out the rest of the tune too.

Joe

Senior Tuner