Thread: e67 gmpp ls7 help with fans

Tuner in Training

e67 gmpp ls7 help with fans

Hi, I've tried a bunch of searching on getting lower set points for the fans and I'm at a loss.

Application: 68 camaro, ls7 with the GMPP wiring harness (E67 I believe), headers, katech cam, 160 thermostat.

From what I've read on here the factory limits of 192 min can be lowered using the 2bar tune as it has the lower tables. But I don't see any custom tunes being available for this configuration? Or is there another way to get the fan settings lowered? I'm new to this so any help is appreciated. thanks! Dan
    Last edited by 68sixspeed; 06-26-2012 at 07:00 PM. Reason: Removed the attachment file

HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    No custom operating systems are available for the os id in this pcm.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

A wise man once said "google it"

Tuner in Training
    Bill, are there any other options or am I hosed? Thanks Dan

HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Just means u are stuck with the factory limitations.

Tuner in Training
    Yes, in plain English, "I'm hosed" i.e. I spent $649 and can't make my fans work with a 160 thermostat.

Advanced Tuner
    you sir.....are hosed
    2018 Camaro SS, Maggie 2650, 103 TB, Big Gulp, E85

Quote Originally Posted by GPGTP View Post
    you sir.....are hosed
    Not exactly ... it can be done ... but not with HPT.

Just command 85% duty cycleat 192 and 95% by 199 or whatever. Trust me, you don't want your water temps below 180 anyways. LS engines don't run worth a damn and oil life drops substantially by running that cold.
    Gray Ghost- The abomination. 2007 Chevrolet Silverado CCSB. 98mm turbo, nitrous, 428LSX, Rossler 80E with a brake. Finally finished. 23 psi, no numbers, Slow as hell.

PBM G8- Aluminum 364, twin Precision 67/66 turbos, 6L90 trans swap, CTS-V/Vaporworx fuel system, slowly making progress.