Thread: Disable Rear 02 Sensors & Change Gear Ratios

Potential Tuner

Disable Rear 02 Sensors & Change Gear Ratios

I am new to this and am trying to get my check engine light to stop coming on with rear 02 codes. My Truck is a 2001 Silverado 5.3L Auto trans. I installed headers & air intake system and removed all cats. Truck runs great but keeps setting rear 02 codes. Rear 02 are still plugged in and tied up on frame. I also installed 5:13 gears and now get the abs & brake lights coming on at times. I cannot seem to find where I would make these changes in my tune to fix these two items. Any help would be awesome.

Advanced Tuner
    Post your tune
    My setup is a 356ci with a 260/268 (212/218 at .050 lift) duration cam with aluminium corvette heads and flat top pistons running 11.3 comp. ratio. with tuned port injection and vortec crank pick up and dizzy running a 411 pcm and 60lb bosch injectors, 1.6 ratio roller rockers. For transmission its a 4l65e built with the monster in a box mega ss kit. All in a 92 chevy ext cab 4x4 pickup with a 98 cab now installed with a third door! running only e85

Potential Tuner
    is this the kind of answers you get on this site? I was hoping this site would give step by step instructions for lay people that are trying to learn the system, not answers that assume you know whats going on.

Advanced Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by saltyguy56 View Post
    is this the kind of answers you get on this site? I was hoping this site would give step by step instructions for lay people that are trying to learn the system, not answers that assume you know whats going on.
    If you post a copy of the tune someone can look at it and tell you what has to be changed. That's the way it works here.
    2007 Corvette C6 Vert. A6
    LME LS402, Pat G custom cam, ATI 10% OD Damper
    Circle D triple disc 2600, 3.42 Diff
    YSI, 3.0 pulley, ID 1000's
    Alky Control Meth,
    ARH 1 7/8 headers,
    1009 RWHP @ 7000, 817 RWT @ 6000