Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 24

Thread: E92 Vats delete for standalone harness/engine dyno applications

  1. #1
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,178

    E92 Vats delete for standalone harness/engine dyno applications

    Pretty simple
    OS tab-set the two vats switches to disabled
    System tab-set starter diagnostics to disabled
    Write entire
    done.

    Attached Images Attached Images
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  2. #2
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    New York- South Florida
    Posts
    517
    Nice Bill! This little tip will be handy when we lock ourselves in on the dyno!

    EFI Performance Facility-South Florida Division
    (954) 703-5560

    SHOP TOUR!!

    www.redline-motorsports.net
    2006 ZO6 7.98@179 http://www.dragzine.com/news/video-r...ast-words-z06/
    2012 ZL1 10.22@139 LSX TV

  3. #3
    Senior Tuner
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    on the Dyno
    Posts
    1,732
    Anxiously awaiting the first E92 equipped car to hit our rollers! It's exciting learning a new system! Keep up the great work fellas!
    James Short - James@ShorTuning.com
    Located in Central Kentucky
    ShorTuning


  4. #4
    Advanced Tuner HartRod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Pensacola, FL
    Posts
    451
    Is this the same procedure for the E38 ECM?
    69 Suburban Bagged & Blown: http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=200387
    68 Farm Truck build thread-LS3/6L80/TVS1900: http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=358692

  5. #5
    Senior Tuner SultanHassanMasTuning's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    2,137
    ^E38 has the starter check under the OS tab and you must go to the DTC and disable 1631 code
    E-tuning/remote Tuning Sultan@mastuning.net Follow @MASTUNING Contact/Whatsapp +966555366161
    [URL="http://www.mastuningsaudi.com"]

  6. #6
    Advanced Tuner HartRod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Pensacola, FL
    Posts
    451
    Thanks Sultan. Do I have to apply the TCS patch also?
    Attached Images Attached Images
    69 Suburban Bagged & Blown: http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=200387
    68 Farm Truck build thread-LS3/6L80/TVS1900: http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=358692

  7. #7
    Advanced Tuner HartRod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Pensacola, FL
    Posts
    451
    Got it fired up but it won't stay running very long. I'm pretty sure my injector data is off.....Here's the log.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    69 Suburban Bagged & Blown: http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=200387
    68 Farm Truck build thread-LS3/6L80/TVS1900: http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=358692

  8. #8
    Advanced Tuner HartRod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Pensacola, FL
    Posts
    451
    I played with the injectors some more and finally got it to start and idle! One step forward, with many more to go. Here's the log of it idling.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    69 Suburban Bagged & Blown: http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=200387
    68 Farm Truck build thread-LS3/6L80/TVS1900: http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=358692

  9. #9
    Advanced Tuner HartRod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Pensacola, FL
    Posts
    451
    And a instagram video:

    http://instagram.com/p/ghIL3jknuC/
    69 Suburban Bagged & Blown: http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=200387
    68 Farm Truck build thread-LS3/6L80/TVS1900: http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=358692

  10. #10
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    228
    looks like your upstream heaters come on and then the upstreams , especially b1s2 goes dead , stft way rich , it would be nice to to see the pw on the injectors


    i just looked at your first log and the fuel system looked better there .

    Jim
    Last edited by usc45cal; 11-10-2013 at 07:06 AM.

  11. #11
    Advanced Tuner HartRod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Pensacola, FL
    Posts
    451
    Jim - thanks for the reply. It's still got a long way to go. After logging that I figured out that I had installed my MAF sensor backwards in my makeshift intake plumbing (actually Phil at tampatuning did, thanks Phil!). I'm sure that has something to do with it. I'll try to run another log today.
    69 Suburban Bagged & Blown: http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=200387
    68 Farm Truck build thread-LS3/6L80/TVS1900: http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=358692

  12. #12
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    228
    that would make alot of sense with the upstreams being screwed up keep us informed , im going to follow this thread as im not a tuner yet but mechanic for 24 years

    Nice ride
    Jim

  13. #13
    Advanced Tuner HartRod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Pensacola, FL
    Posts
    451
    Getting closer! Injector data good, exhaust is on and fixed my STFT/LTFT B2 problems. Working on fine tuning it now. Here's a log. Do I need to apply the TCS patch? This is a standalone setup in a 68 C10. TIA
    Attached Files Attached Files
    69 Suburban Bagged & Blown: http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=200387
    68 Farm Truck build thread-LS3/6L80/TVS1900: http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=358692

  14. #14
    Tuner TexasGMC08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Fort Worth
    Posts
    101
    Thank you for Write up... Did a swap on a 92swb!! Fired right up!
    JRXTuning & Performance
    Fort Worth Texas
    jrxtuning@gmail.com

    2011 CTSV https://youtu.be/WUuGxYNfJjk
    2008 GMC Sierra 5.7, Nitrous Outlet 200shot, 4.10 gears (Sold)
    2007 GMC Sierra 4.8 4/7 drop, Tune only
    2007 CTS-V BTR STG4,TFS225,MSD Airforce,102NW TB

  15. #15
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    26
    I would like to contribute to the thread. The 2015 e92 pcm does not have vats2. You need to request a segment swap from a 2014 that has vats 1 and 2 or flash it with a 2014 file that.. but will eat up 2 more credits. Disabling vats 1 on a stock 2015 ecu does not allow the car to run.

  16. #16
    Advanced Tuner 68Camaro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Van Buren, AR
    Posts
    294
    I would like to contribute to the thread. The 2015 e92 pcm does not have vats2. You need to request a segment swap from a 2014 that has vats 1 and 2 or flash it with a 2014 file that.. but will eat up 2 more credits. Disabling vats 1 on a stock 2015 ecu does not allow the car to run.
    thanks for this ^

    I have been working with a 2016 E92 - been thinking I am stupid

    did you email support with this?

  17. #17
    Advanced Tuner veee8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    437
    HP Tuners says that on the 2014 E92's there are two VATS patches. On the 15+ there is only one needed.
    Owner: Crawford Racing LLC
    www.crawford-racing.com
    chris@crawford-racing.com
    Home of the CR-Fueler plug and play port injection controller for late model GM DI engines L83, L86. LT1 and LT4 applications

  18. #18
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    13
    Had a 2015 running since 2015 in a swap app. Never had a VATS issue.

    Link 1
    Link 2

  19. #19
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    6

    E38 ecu

    How did you get your vats deleted on the e38 ecu. I have a 09 Yukon motor swapped in a 94 Tahoe turns over starts for a second or two and shut off. I thought I deleted the vats but I guess not.

  20. #20
    Tuner in Training JBMRACING0105's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Mogadore, Ohio
    Posts
    20
    Is this the same procedure for a 2016+ Camaro/Corvette LT1/LT4 VATS disable?