Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Greg Banish DVD

Tuner in Training

Greg Banish DVD

From those of you who have purchased the Greg Banish DVD (GM EFI Tuning Beginners Guide) did you think it was worth it? Any disappointments? Any other tuning material you recommend? I'm a competent beginner (Did my heads/cam/intake/supercharger/converter/rearend/etc. myself) but I'm new to EFI tuning. Any advice/recommendations you can provide would be great. Thanks!
    Last edited by reactor2; 09-06-2013 at 12:41 AM.

Tuner
    The more information/ material you can get your hands on, the more you will learn. Best thing about Greg's DVD is he not only explains how, he explains why.

Between a few very informative threads here, the guides on ls1tuningguides, and Greg's DVD you will have a very good foundation to learn and build upon.

All that said yes it is worth getting his DVD.

I have the calibrated success DVD that you can take off my hands if you want it. I'd sell it for way cheaper than buying it new.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by 5FDP View Post
    I have the calibrated success DVD that you can take off my hands if you want it. I'd sell it for way cheaper than buying it new.
    Sure, PM me with a price.

Potential Tuner
    You still have dvd

Tuner in Training
    there is def some good info in the DVD i need to go back and watch it again. I learn better by watching, so the DVD was great for me. I also bought it second hand and save some money (sorry Greg).
    2013 GT500 Black w/Black Stripes : Track Pack, Performance Pack, Navigation, Recaro Seats, CF 127mm JLT CAI, FRPP Monoblade, 2.4 Upper, 15% Lower, ID1000, L&M NSR Cams, Kooks Headers, Kooks Offroad X, Roush Axle Back

1998 Camaro Black : Forged 6.0 Block, D1SC 15lbs, 317 Heads, custom cam, meth, etc, etc