Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 2.0t ats tuning

2.0t ats tuning

Looking for a little guidance in tuning my car. Been tuning for around 12 years but first time on little motor boosted vvt stuff. As I have been reading you can have gains in cam tuning before even touching the boosted side. I have been playing with it and still having this boost spike then drop in high rpms and see many have complained of it but no one has posted a direct fix just it is sometimes in the knock airmass table which I dont understand it enough to know what direction to go on it. Seeing 250kpa then will drop to around 216 then flux up to 220 and back down. I see some of you have posted big numbers on the hhr and cobat stuff I guess that is a similar setup turbo vvt so looking for anyone that would like to get their hands in on this and help me make the most out of it safely so I dont tear it up. I build transmissions for a living and have fixed all of these that are run in these cars on this site so welcome any questions to help any way I can and I also have mine tuned for nice crisp shifts but not abusive and will share anything I have and help get yours shifting how you want it. Thanks in advance for the help.
    First 9 second 6th gen lt4 zl1 stock blower SHC SBE boost only.

2013 cadillac ats 2.0t Big turbo-gone
    2007 tahoe 5.3 lsa blower on 14 lbs boost 6l80e swap 2009 os
    2017 zl1 a10 big gulp/2 inch headers/ 9.55 lower/ e85/bigger hx /103mm tb / Synergy trunk tank and underhood kit/methanol injection with torqbyte controller and prometh pump / Jokerz performance R&D ported stock blower/ lme cnc heads /GP tuning custom cam. So far 9.30@150

Tuner in Training
    Knock air mass table correlates with cyl air mass. I've found that if cyl air mass gets too far above it, the throttle closes and desired boost falls. The max torque tables can also cause the throttle to close if TQ spikes too high. Have you raised the duty cycle at 6900 rpm?