Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 110

Thread: Dodge Viper Gen4 & Gen5 (Venom) available in 3.0+

  1. #21
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,153
    Quote Originally Posted by scattergun9 View Post
    Yes please take my 20 credit comment with a grain of salt,not trying to offend anyone. Just took me by surprise when you're use to paying $100 for the gm and ford platforms. Ive had a few viper owners inquire about tuning and when we tell them they need to buy SCT proracer software and a handheld for $700 and then pay for the tuning, we never hear from them again. I live in a very frugal/stingy area it seems like. The people around here always complain that even $300-500 for a tune is too much, yet the same people will spend thousands on parts even though the calibration is the most important part of making all the parts work. Im not sure if they think custom calibration dosent take any skill, or that dynamometers are inexpensive and cost nothing to operate. I really cant figure out the psychi. Anyhow, heres a noob question. How do you change the user level of the software? I cant find it anywhere,where do I look? I haven't had to change it in 6 years. I only remember seeing it only on a fresh install on a computer that has never had HPT on it.
    Apples vs oranges, to my knowledge SCT cannot tune 08-10 viper pcm's so its not even an option. We are the only current option unless you want to purchase an aftermarket controller at 2-4x the cost of what we are charging
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  2. #22
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,153
    Additionally we will offer support for the 97-06 Vipers as well(we've already done the master definitions for these so its just a matter of adding write & licensing for them now).
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  3. #23
    Senior Tuner
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,672
    You need to update the supported vehicles list on the main site!!!
    2010 Camaro SS M6. Stock Bottom EndHeads/Cam/Intake/Headers/Exhaust.
    2005 Silverado RCSB. Forged 370 LQ9/Borg-Forced Inductions T6 S484/Jake's Stage 4 4L80E with D3 Brake/4WD.
    2018 Silverado RCSB. Stock 5.3 Z71.

  4. #24
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    26
    Additionally we will offer support for the 97-06 Vipers as well(we've already done the master definitions for these so its just a matter of adding write & licensing for them now).
    Any Idea on the credit cost of the gen2 and gen3's? We have had several inquiries. Ive used SCT advantage, and all i can say is the layout sucks. Looking forward to HP's version,has been a long time coming.

  5. #25
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3
    yes very interested in the Gen 2 application. Will it have the same options as the LS world as far as choosing different map configurations (1 bar, 2 bar, 3 bar)?

  6. #26
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,153
    Quote Originally Posted by jasond29 View Post
    yes very interested in the Gen 2 application. Will it have the same options as the LS world as far as choosing different map configurations (1 bar, 2 bar, 3 bar)?
    We have no plans to add custom operating systems at this time.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  7. #27
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    8
    couple questions i may have overlooked

    1.) once i read and rewrite a gen4 and it switches to your custom OS does it have a base tune? or is it a blank tune and i have to write one?

    1.) 20 credits a car will max my interface out real fast with the credit limit, any way around that?

    3.) i would license 20 credit to tune a gen2 or gen4 viper in a heartbeat, but for $1000 is there any proof i can get a cammed or FI car to run well? or is it more like a gamble, as in will you guys continue to work on it till its perfect?

  8. #28
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,153
    1.) once i read and rewrite a gen4 and it switches to your custom OS does it have a base tune? or is it a blank tune and i have to write one?

    It comes with the closest stock calibration so the values are already in there for a good starting point.

    2.) 20 credits a car will max my interface out real fast with the credit limit, any way around that?

    There is a 999 Dodge credit limit on each interface, thats enough to tune 49 vipers, once we get to that bridge...

    3.) i would license 20 credit to tune a gen2 or gen4 viper in a heartbeat, but for $1000 is there any proof i can get a cammed or FI car to run well? or is it more like a gamble, as in will you guys continue to work on it till its perfect?

    There are plans to add additional tables for them but all in due time.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  9. #29
    Anything for Gen5 I have one avail for testing

  10. #30
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    2
    i have a gen5 i'm dying to cam. any updates on when tuning will be available for us?

  11. #31
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,153
    Quote Originally Posted by dsmlights View Post
    Anything for Gen5 I have one avail for testing
    Quote Originally Posted by kristopherbush View Post
    i have a gen5 i'm dying to cam. any updates on when tuning will be available for us?
    no eta for gen 5.

    I would assume gen 3 will likely come before gen 5 since we're 90% done with them already.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  12. #32
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3
    Sorry maybe I missed it, is the gen 2 ready now? Thanks

  13. #33
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,153
    Quote Originally Posted by jasond29 View Post
    Sorry maybe I missed it, is the gen 2 ready now? Thanks
    Reading-ready, in beta.
    Definitions-still in progress, we've mapped a 97, some 01 & 02's and have a 98 lined up for mapping this week so very good progress there.
    Scanner-not currently available to my knowledge
    Writing-Hopefully will be worked on in July if all goes well.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  14. #34
    HP Tuners Owner Keith@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    6,907
    Gen5 has been added to the beta. Please contact support for access.
    We got this guy Not Sure, ...

  15. #35
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    35
    My software seems to be glitching. Everytime I uncheck P2270 DTC and save and reopen its checked again? Help

  16. #36
    HP Tuners Owner Keith@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    6,907
    Make sure you're using the latest beta. One of the initial betas had an issue with DTC's on the venom.
    We got this guy Not Sure, ...

  17. #37
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    35
    Can you send me a link to the newest beta version please and I will try that

  18. #38
    HP Tuners Owner Keith@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    6,907
    You have to contact support for beta.
    We got this guy Not Sure, ...

  19. #39
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    35
    I already have the Beta you sent me and thats what I am running Keith.

  20. #40
    Advanced Tuner caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Posts
    230
    Quote Originally Posted by Revolution View Post
    I already have the Beta you sent me and thats what I am running Keith.
    You need to go to your user page and download the latest version. You should have version 2.25.1015 or later.