Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 110

Thread: Dodge Viper Gen4 & Gen5 (Venom) available in 3.0+

  1. #41
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    35
    I down loaded the lastest version and now my bank 2 sensor 1 o2 sensor voltage seems to dip almost like a miss fire? Any sugestions?

  2. #42
    Senior Tuner Mep_q8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Milton Keynes, UK
    Posts
    1,546
    Has the throttle relearn procedure been added to the scanner yet?

    Bader Norris
    MEP Tuned
    Tel: +44-7380989018
    Whatsapp: +965-55446651
    Email: sales@mideastperformance.com
    Instagram

  3. #43
    Any update on throttle relearn?

  4. #44
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    5
    Can anyone comment on cars they've seen where NOT doing the throttle relearn did something bad? The first Viper I did, we started it up without the throttle relearn and did a full pass on the dyno without issues. We then did the relearn as suggested, and saw no difference. Has anyone actually seen a difference after relearning? To the best of my knowledge, from what I've heard, nothing has been done to add this functionality to the scanner, and I've been told there is no plan to further develop any more features for the Viper platform. I hope this is not the case.

  5. #45
    Señor Tuner MeentSS02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Dayton, OH
    Posts
    1,117
    I didn't even attempt to start mine without the throttle relearn, so I have no idea if it would have worked or not
    2008 Viper - now with HPToona
    Now about that burrito warmer...

  6. #46
    HP Tuners Owner Keith@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    6,910
    We will be adding the throttle learn.

    It's strongly recommended (by SRT Engineers) all vehicles have the throttle and crank relearns done when switching PCM's.
    We got this guy Not Sure, ...

  7. #47
    Senior Tuner SultanHassanMasTuning's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    2,220
    ^this apply's to both Gen 4 and 5?

    Quote Originally Posted by Keith@HPTuners View Post
    We will be adding the throttle learn.

    It's strongly recommended (by SRT Engineers) all vehicles have the throttle and crank relearns done when switching PCM's.
    E-tuning/remote Tuning Sultan@mastuning.net Follow @MASTUNING Contact/Whatsapp +966555366161
    [URL="http://www.mastuningsaudi.com"]

  8. #48
    HP Tuners Owner Keith@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    6,910
    Yes.
    We got this guy Not Sure, ...

  9. #49
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith@HPTuners View Post
    Yes.
    When r u planning to release the new scanner and r u planning to include more control through the ecu i think it wld be a great idea since motec and syvec r charging 20k just to have those controls if u could do it at cheaper price it wld be great i have 4 vipers now in the shop for twn turbo kits built engines aiming for 1500hp+ i wish i can do it with hptuners

  10. #50
    HP Tuners Owner Keith@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    6,910
    We've added a bunch more parameters to the Gen4 and Gen5 Viper Venom definitions.... including the ability to disable "airflow rationale".
    We got this guy Not Sure, ...

  11. #51
    Señor Tuner MeentSS02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Dayton, OH
    Posts
    1,117
    Could someone please let SRT/Dodge know that I'd prefer to define "airflow rationale" as how far my right foot is pressing on the gas pedal? I'd appreciate it...in the meantime, I'll be doing some experimenting. Thanks for the update Keith!
    2008 Viper - now with HPToona
    Now about that burrito warmer...

  12. #52
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    35
    How long does it usually take to get the link for new software?

  13. #53
    Señor Tuner MeentSS02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Dayton, OH
    Posts
    1,117
    Quote Originally Posted by Revolution View Post
    How long does it usually take to get the link for new software?
    It usually shows up on my customer page within 12-24 hours or so...just depends on their workload. They are working through a lot of bugs right now with the beta scanner and new firmware, so it might take a bit longer.
    2008 Viper - now with HPToona
    Now about that burrito warmer...

  14. #54
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    35
    Well hope my days off don't go by before I get the new software . Is there a reason there isn't a link on here or any customers page to all the software all the time?

  15. #55
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    35
    Bump a week now no software

  16. #56
    HP Tuners Owner Keith@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    6,910
    Send another e-mail to support. I believe they are caught up now.
    We got this guy Not Sure, ...

  17. #57
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    35
    I did today luckily I'll be heading out of town in a few days

  18. #58
    Señor Tuner MeentSS02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Dayton, OH
    Posts
    1,117
    What needs to be done to support 2015 Vipers? It sounds like the calibration has been changed to accommodate the new metal throttle bodies, and there are two different calibrations to account for the differing transmission ratios offered. Or is there even enough interest? I obviously have no vested interest since I don't own a 2015 Viper, just thought I'd ask the question.
    2008 Viper - now with HPToona
    Now about that burrito warmer...

  19. #59
    HP Tuners Owner Keith@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    6,910
    We need someone to send us a 2015 controller.
    We got this guy Not Sure, ...

  20. #60
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    35
    Can someone post a link I would like to try the new software before I leave on my trip