Thread: Fan On temp change...

Fan On temp change...

Probably a simple answer but Im pretty new with E38 tuning. How do I lower the FAN On and Off temps on E38 ECMs? I usually only tune Gen 3 PCMs which are pretty self explanatory with the FAN settings.

do I just adjust the Ignition off> Enable ECT A and Disable ECT temps?

Thanks for the help and any info you guys can provide.

ok i figured out i need to adjust the Fan desired % vs. ECT. so my question now is how do i lower the ECT temp so I can adjust the Fan %? A friend of mine wants the Fans to come on between 160* and 170*F but the table only goes down to 192*F.

Quote Originally Posted by kgraves View Post
    Probably a simple answer but Im pretty new with E38 tuning. How do I lower the FAN On and Off temps on E38 ECMs? I usually only tune Gen 3 PCMs which are pretty self explanatory with the FAN settings.

do I just adjust the Ignition off> Enable ECT A and Disable ECT temps?

Thanks for the help and any info you guys can provide.
    Just go to System>Fans>desired Fan %....the values represent the percentage of fan (100% full on, 0% off) and increase the percentage at the lower temperatures. Try not to go too crazy, have seen people set them to all 100% and run into electrical wire burning.....draws a lot of juice :-)

The ignition off fan settings are for when you shut the car off and the temp is above 260 (IIRC) to help in the cool down. Shouldn't
    t need to touch these.

Ed M
    2004 Vette Coupe, LS2, MN6, Vararam, ARH/CATs, Ti's, 4:10, Trickflow 215, 30# SVO, Vette Doctors Cam, Fast 90/90, DD McLeod, DTE Brace, Hurst shifter, Bilsteins etc. 480/430

ERM Performance Tuning -- Interactive Learning ..from tuning software training to custom tunes
    HP Tuners Dealer- VCM Suite (free 2hr training session with purchase), credits and new Version 2.0 turtorial available
    http://www.ermperformancetuning.com
    http://www.facebook.com/ERMPerformanceTuning

[email protected]

ok awesome. thanks alot!