Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: just bought a lb7 and looking for tune help

Advanced Tuner

just bought a lb7 and looking for tune help

I have only messed with ls1 tunes and I am new to this diesel tune. I just bought a 03 Silverado crew cab dually the only thing I have done so far is muffler delete and cut triangle out of factory air box. I am not looking for a big performance tune I am into fuel economy and towing I do pull a 36' two car car hauler 12k-16k. I don't want to kill transmission at all but all I read is guys getting between 18-24 mpg and I want more fuel mileage and a good puller. All the reading I have done and looking at the sticky all the screen shots are gone. Here is the stock tune please help me learn the diesel world and point me into direction of some nice learning material.
    Attached Files Attached Files

This is a good place to start. Pretty sure you just ignore the stuff that doesn't apply to your model.

http://www.hptuners.com/forum/showth...ets-LMM-tuning

Advanced Tuner
    I did play with the spreed sheet and I think I did it right but not sure about the med and high alt tables I think them are wrong confused.
    I also did not write this to truck yet I did 40% is that a good safe one for economy and still heavy pulling or should I go like 20% please look at this and make sure I am on the right path and I used all the right tables.

Advanced Tuner
    Is there anywere that still has the pictures for screen shots to make sure I did it all right, all the pictures in timing sticky have been moved.
    I also just did a tune with the Mcrat 20-20 but cant adjust boost only injectors and timing if I did it right here is this one stock still above.
    I haven't loaded either one of these yet want to have someone look at them and make sure I am good before I do.
    Last edited by badbowtie; 05-07-2015 at 07:19 AM.

You seem to be adding fuel at idle that may cause concerns. Here is a tune to compare with.

Advanced Tuner