Thread: 02 ls1 long tube headers

Potential Tuner

02 ls1 long tube headers

i am just getting started tuning and i beleave i need to tell my ecm that i moved o2 sensors back where on my hp tuner can i find that data that needs changed

I just installed some long tube headers (cat delete) and the sensor wiring on car was too short to connect. But the location of the orginal rear o2 was perfect match. So i swapped the pins in ecm connector front to rear. Not sure if thats how the pros do it....

Quote Originally Posted by ifixkars View Post
    i am just getting started tuning and i beleave i need to tell my ecm that i moved o2 sensors back where on my hp tuner can i find that data that needs changed
    Do you mean how to delete the rear O2's? Also most setups you need to delete some of the "activity" DTC's for the primaries as well. You simply go to Engine Diagnsotic>DTC and no report the ones you want to remove.

Ed M
    2004 Vette Coupe, LS2, MN6, Vararam, ARH/CATs, Ti's, 4:10, Trickflow 215, 30# SVO, Vette Doctors Cam, Fast 90/90, DD McLeod, DTE Brace, Hurst shifter, Bilsteins etc. 480/430

ERM Performance Tuning -- Interactive Learning ..from tuning software training to custom tunes
    HP Tuners Dealer- VCM Suite (free 2hr training session with purchase), credits and new Version 2.0 turtorial available
    http://www.ermperformancetuning.com
    http://www.facebook.com/ERMPerformanceTuning

[email protected]

Potential Tuner
    no I am talking about in the tuning my o2 and fuel trim data seems to keep going rich then lean like its not reading the fuel correction when it is made then it needs to make another correction I have a hp tuner and just want to know what perameters hp calls it

Senior Tuner