Thread: Anyone mind reviewing my tune and log file?

Tuner in Training

Anyone mind reviewing my tune and log file?

I have a 2002 Z28 that is mostly stock outside of the catback and SLP lid. It has about 144k miles on it and I just got the car after being repaired (it was hit by a drunk). I'm just starting to learn HPTuners and would really like any input on the tune if something looks out of place. This is a daily driver that sits in heavy traffic at times, but still requires a quick romp to speed without KR, so I think the timing ended up decent with that considered.

I have done quite a few things with the tune and it seems to run great even in the heat of the summer. Below is a list of what I have done and attached are the files from the latest log and tune, including the config file (which hopefully I set up correctly).

Tune involved:
    Starting with a base map
    Adjusted shift pressures
    Adjusted shift RPM
    Adjusted redline RPM
    Adjusted AC cutoff RPM and TPS cutoff
    Adjusted fan on/off temp
    Adjusted rear ratio and shifts for 3.42 rear
    Tuned VE using LTFTs and used a Holden MAF file
    Adjusted spark (left stock KR and Burst values alone)
    Disabled AIR

Thanks!
    SeansZRTTWIP.hpt
    LOG1.hpl
    LS1 log default.cfg

This is just a personal preference of mine here, but if it was my car I would lower the PE rpm delay to 2,000 rpm and raise the MAP kpa enable back to 55 kpa. Then I'd work on fueling from there, it's a little rich still but still safe for something you drive everyday and not want to worry about.

Also your VE table is a tad choppy, just use the smooth function in the editor and it will help smooth the table out. One or two clicks and it will make it cleaner looking.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Tuner in Training