Thread: 2010 Ram Hemi, electronic throttle tuning and traction control disable help

Potential Tuner

Question 2010 Ram Hemi, electronic throttle tuning and traction control disable help

How is everyone? I am new to tuning dodge, I have mainly done gm, so with that said I was wondering if you guys could tell me which tables I need to work with to disable traction control in the ram and which tables I need to work with to make sure the throttle body is actually going to be at WOT when commanded and no hesitation or limitations. Your help is greatly appreciated. Again it is a 2010 dodge ram hemi. I am trying to remove all the factory throttle response limitations and traction control. gotta put all the power to the wheels and bring the damn truck to life.

http://www.hptuners.com/forum/showth...4-throttle-lag
    In the above thread I posted a tuning guide to throttle tuning for dodge hemi. It is for a 2011+ but your 2010 is very similar and still works in the same way .
    1969 nova w/ ls3
    2020 ram hemi
    2009 ALS-V Cadillac
    99 s10 w/ 09 G8 L76 turbo

Question: on the Gen 4 Viper, we have a drive-by-wire table labeled Pedal Percent Torque Request - it is very similar to Ram's Pedal Percent Power Request table, only instead of being set up in terms of pedal voltage and NVRatio, it is set up by pedal % and RPM, with the values in the table being the % of torque being requested.

Here's the actual question: for the percentage of torque being requested, what is it a percentage of? Max torque at the given RPM?
    2008 Viper - now with HPToona - 1/4 Mile Shenanigans Here
    11.02 @ 130

Senior Tuner
    Should be the percent of the max torque value overall, not max torque by rpm. I would think of it the same way our tables are setup in the NGC3 and NGC4 PCMs. think of it as a relative table, if you want more power delivered with less pedal, raise up the values by a certain percentage in the left columns of the table.