Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hemi conversion tuning?

Hemi conversion tuning?

I posted this in one of the other forums and got no response. Is there anyone here that has done a Hemi conversion and used the Jeep Speed Shop kit?

I have a 2007 Jeep Wrangler JKUR. I have installed a 2010 Ram truck engine/trans in it.
    The computer was tuned by Jeep Speed Shop and the Jeep has lots of power but has some poor driving characteristics.
    With the cruse control on, I start up a hill and the thing will down shift 2 gears instead of one. It also get a lot lower fuel mileage than I think it should.
    Anyway, do you think this software will tune it?
    I have no experience with tuning so I will be asking a lot of questions, if I purchase it.

Thanks for any help.

Senior Tuner
    Was the tuned computer the factory JK PCM just reflashed? If so, you should be able to read it and retune.

Quote Originally Posted by 06300CSRT8 View Post
    Was the tuned computer the factory JK PCM just reflashed? If so, you should be able to read it and retune.
    No it's not the JK PCM, but it is a Chrysler/Jeep PCM. He loaded my Vin into it.
    I'm not sure what PCM it is.

Senior Tuner
    Need to figure that out first to determine if HP Tuners can work. Should be a Chrysler/Dodge part number on the outside, post that up, see if we can help resolve which it is.

Odds are you are going to be able to tune it.

The only thing I can see on the PCM is a sticker that says Jeep Speed Shop.
    I do have the PCM that came with the engine/transmission. But it'll have the wrong Vin. And I don't know what will have to be changed to make it work with my jeep.

Tuner
    you have to read the pcm part number via a scanner you never know what stick has been put on one. If all the vin numbers match it should comunicate and work if it is the orginal one but the body controll module has to be there unless there is something in the ecm that hp can turn off which i haven't seen myself yet.