Thread: 2010 Challenger with only BBK TB having issues

2010 Challenger with only BBK TB having issues

Hi Guys,

I'm pretty new to the dodge stuff, hoping someone with experience can chime in. Vehicle is a 2010 Challenger SRT, 5 speed automatic. The ONLY modification is a BBK 90mm TB. The TB won't close enough to get idle down to stock idle values, but that's ok, I moved the desired idle to keep timing in check. The main issue is that when I floor it on the dyno (3rd gear for now) I will get a flashing lightning bolt (TB issue) on the dash. this doesn't happen every time. Once I got a P0121, once I got a P0122. I'm not sure if this is a bad TB out of the box, or if it's possible that the tune is the issue with expected air not matching actual airflow. I'm attaching the tune. If anyone with experience could comment I'd appreciate it.
    Attached Files Attached Files

bump! anyone?

Tuner in Training
    Have you tried to do a TB relearn with WiTech? That sometimes fixes it already. But i have seen many of thes TBs having issues / not working correct. Even out of the box i have seen them broken already.
    Also this TB is 90mm . Did you open up the intake to fit that? Intake is smaller.

What does the Throttle Body airflow table do? 90mm is 112.5% of the stock 80mm throttle body so does that table need scaled accordingly to properly show the new flow?
    2013 Dodge Challenger RT Plus - Shaker

Tuner in Training
    There are lots of people installing these and not tuning anything and they dont throw a code.
    Realeran the TB first, in WiTech under PCM - Misc - Relearn ETC . There is a reason why this function exists.
    Dont think too complicated, sometimes the easiest thing will fix it. You dont have to make tons of changes in tunes for every little s...ht. ;-)

Senior Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by monty007 View Post
    There are lots of people installing these and not tuning anything and they dont throw a code.